ZNA Potomac
       Koi Club


HomeContactKoi Show 2019MembershipClub StuffSponsors


About ZNA Potomac:                                                                                   

ZNA Potomac Koi Club is a chapter of Zen Nippon Airinkai and affiliated with the AKCA. ZNA Potomac serves Virginia, Maryland, Delaware, and the District of Columbia. The members come from all areas and bring together a wealth of knowledge and experience. The members range from seasoned pond keepers to new hobbyists. Ponds range from preformed hard plastic with a few hundred gallons to expansive custom designed ponds with thousands of gallons. All hobbyists are welcome and everyone learns. We sincerely hope you enjoy your time at our website and we look forward to meeting you at our next event!

The 2018 season was a ton of fun! A huge thanks to all the club members and supporters that shared it with us. Our 2019 schedule is coming very soon!

2019 Schedule: More info may be added at a later date so check back often and follow us on Facebook

2019 ZNA Potomac Schedule


•April 2019
◦April 26-28- ZNA Carolina Show April 26-28. http://znacarolina.com/?page_id=11 While this is not a ZNA Potomac event we will be skipping our April meeting so that our members can attend this event.

•May 2019
◦May 18 Annual Koi auction in Alexandria

•June 2019
June 15 – ZNA Potomac Young Koi Show – June 15th at Beni Hanna Nishikigoi. To help facilitate attendance from all of our members the planning committee has decided to move the young shows location each year. This years show will be held just over the Delaware bridge in New Jersey at Beni Hanna Nishikigoi. Also a huge thanks to Vienna Aquarium for hosting it the last few years!

•July 2019
◦July 14 - July Meeting at Thai Bright's house in Chantilly VA. July 14th (Sunday). 2:00pm.

•August 2019
◦August 11 – Meadowlark Gardens Vienna Virginia show planning and equipment check meeting. Noon - 5pm.

•September 2019
◦September 6-8: 26th Annual ZNA Potomac Koi Show - Meadowlark Gardens

•October 2019
◦Currently open for harvest season TBD

•February 2020
◦All Japan Show in Japan. Please contact Mike Frady at mfrady@znapotomac.org if you are interested in travelling to Japan with the club.


Show News:

Dates for the 2019 show are September 6-8 and the show will be held at Meadowlark Botanical Gardens.

Recent News:

The website has been updated on 7/18/2019.



      2017 GC

           Jason Yates



 2016 GC        2015 GC         2014 GC        2013 GC       2012 GC         2011 GC            

Jason Yates       John Lentzis       Jason Yates       Jason Yates     Jason Yates     Mike Frady           



       2010 GC         2009 GC     2008 GC     2007 GC       2005 GC    2004 GC    2003 GC

      Lee Aronfeld         David Hicks      Lee Aronfeld  Dr. David Knox Philip Bronikowski David Smothers Bill Stage